Container

Reefer containers are refrigerated containers for the transport of goods that are to be transported at a defined temperature. The refrigeration unit is now installed directly in the container instead of via the means of transport, so that a self-sufficient system is available.

The interior of the container is equipped with smooth aluminum walls. The floor is equipped with longitudinal aluminum grating, rails for air circulation and the possibility of additional reefer points (fastening hooks).

When loading, ensure that there is sufficient air circulation. For this purpose, markings are attached to the walls which define the maximum stowage height. When using load securing equipment such as e.g. dunnage bags care must be taken to ensure that the internal pressure changes with temperature fluctuations. There are also special load securing devices such as the S.A.M. restraint systemthat was specially developed for temperature-controlled transports.

An application video and more detailed explanations are available in our free technical article: "Episode 31: Reefer Reefer Container - Structure and Loading".
It is not uncommon for accidents to lead to adjustments in legislation. Not least, such losses provide insights for considerations on how to avoid damage or the complete loss of container ships in the future.
 
This is reflected in the standards and regulations of the leading institutions:
  • IMDG code
  • EMS code
  • SOLAS (International Convention for the Life at Sea)
  • IMO (International Maritime Organization)
  • MSC.1/Circ. 1475 9 June 2014
 
The exact meaning of the above is explained by the technical book author Sigurd Ehringer in our blog: "Episode 17: Accidents and the conclusions about the cargo and stowage".
As the word implies, the twistlock is required for locking/connecting two containers by rotating this anchor point. A distinction is made between manually locked twistlocks (container stowage on land) and semi-automatic ones (maritime transport). In the latter variant, when the containers are stacked correctly, a spring is automatically tensioned, which triggers the locking with the counterpart, the so-called corner casting.
 
What can the twistlocks withstand? How do you get them locked again? In our Cargo Blog post: "Episode 15: How does a twistlock work?" you will find an illustrated explanation.
During loading, it is not yet a problem: the goods, e.g. loose cardboard packaging stacked in a sea freight container, are still in place. But during transport by truck, rail and container ship, the cargo slips and endangers the personnel when the container is opened in the destination country. Why? The cargo presses unnoticed against the container doors before they are opened, and when the bar lock is actuated, they spring open in an uncontrolled manner.
 
To avoid this danger, before opening a Belt lock must be attached. The unloader places these around the two horizontal bars of the two container door latches that are closest together. Even if there is still pressure on the doors, they will then spring open by no more than a small gap. The personnel are protected.
 

TIP: To prevent the stress on the doors, our [R] Full Saftey developed. The fall-out protection is available as a tarpaulin and even as a dunnage system.

You can recognize the owner of the container, its registration number or even the type designation, i.e. the construction type. But there are even more details in the labels. Everyone has seen them: The many numbers and symbols on the container doors. But what do they actually mean? Do you know them all?
CSC label (Convention for Safe Containers) is a set of rules intended to ensure that containers are manufactured, tested and repaired worldwide according to uniform criteria. This also includes regular inspections and the documentation of this on the CSC label of the container. But what does this say in detail? And what criteria must a container fulfill?

Dimensions, internal dimensions, the construction of a container and thus its load capacity sometimes differ significantly. What damage makes a container no longer safe to operate? What is a "twist-lock"? Learn all about containers in our technical article:

When a container is delivered, an incoming inspection is actually mandatory. Does the container show any damage? Are there any deformations or damage to the container floor? When was the last inspection carried out in accordance with the CTU Code 2015? Some parameters have to be checked already before loading.

A distinction must be made here as to whether the container is a temperature-controlled container (reefer) or a standard sea container. Reefer containers do not have lashing eyes on the floor or ceiling; the following securing devices can be used here.
  • Screw-in lash point ( This can be placed in any rail of the floor, so lash straps can be used for restraint).
  • Tygart System (This is an oversized adhesive tape. This is stuck 2 pieces per side to the container wall at any height and sealed in front of the goods. This is done by tensioning the side tapes, which in turn are glued together with an adhesive tape. The length of the side tape must not be less than 150 cm.
  • Dunnage bags in all variations
  • S.A.M. System
The following systems can be used for standard containers. It is important to note how stable the goods to be shipped are.
Dear Customers. Our shop is a shop for companies and commercial customers (B2B-shop). Unfortunately, orders by private individuals cannot be taken.

Container

Reefercontainer sind KĂŒhlcontainer fĂŒr den Transport von GĂŒtern, die bei einer definierten Temperatur transportiert werden sollen. Dabei ist das KĂŒhlaggregat mittlerweile statt ĂŒber das Transportmittel, direkt im Container verbaut, so dass ein autarkes System vorhanden ist.

Der Innenraum des Containers ist mit glatten AluminiumwÀnden versehen. Am Boden sind sogenannte Alu-GrÀtings in LÀngsrichtung verbaut, Schienen die der Luftzirkulation dienen und auch die Möglichkeit bieten zusÀtzliche Reefer-Points (Befestigungshaken) einzusetzen.

Beim Beladen ist auf die Möglichkeit einer ausreichenden Luftzirkulation zu achten. Dazu sind Markierungen an den WĂ€nden angebracht, welche die maximale Stauhöhe definieren. Beim Einsatz von Ladungssicherungsmittel wie z.B. Staupolstern muss darauf geachtet werden, dass sich der Innendruck mit Temperaturschwankungen verĂ€ndert. Es gibt auch spezielle Ladungssicherungsmittel wie das S.A.M. RĂŒckhaltesystem, dass speziell fĂŒr temperaturgefĂŒhrte Transporte entwickelt wurde.

Ein Anwendungsvideo und genauere ErlĂ€uterungen erhalten Sie in unserem kostenlosen Fachbeitrag: "Folge 31: Reefer KĂŒhlcontainer - Aufbau und Beladung"
Nicht selten fĂŒhren Havarien zu Anpassungen in den Gesetzgebungen. Denn nicht zuletzt solche SchĂ€den liefern Erkenntnisse fĂŒr Überlegungen um z.B. SchĂ€den oder den Komplettverlust von Containerschiffen in Zukunft zu vermeiden.
 
Das schlĂ€gt sich in Normen und Regelwerken der federfĂŒhrenden Instiutionen nieder:
  • IMDG-Code
  • EMS-Code
  • SOLAS (International Convention for the Life at Sea)
  • IMO (International Maritime Organization)
  • MSC.1/Circ. 1475 9 June 2014
 
Die genaue Bedeutung des oben genannten erklĂ€rt Ihnen der Fachbuchautor Sigurd Ehringer in unserem Blog: "Folge 17: Havarien und die RĂŒckschlĂŒsse auf die Ladung und das Stauen"
Wie das Wort schon sagt, wird der Twistlock fĂŒr eine Verriegelung/Verbindung zwei Container durch Drehbewegung diese Ankerpunktes benötigt. Dabei unterscheidet man zwischen manuell verriegelten Twistlocks (Containerstauen an Land) und halbautomatischen (Seeverkehr). Bei letzterer Variante wird beim richtigen Stapeln der Container automatisch eine Feder gespannt, welche die Verriegelung mit dem GegenstĂŒck, dem sogenannten Corner Casting auslöst.
 
Was halten die Twistlocks aus? Wie werden Sie wieder verriegelt? In unserem Cargo-Blog Beitrag: "Folge 15: Wie funktioniert ein Twistlock?" finden Sie eine bebilderte ErklÀrung.
Bei der Verladung ist es noch kein Problem: Die Ware, z.B. lose Kartonage gestapelt in einem Seefrachtcontainer, ist da noch an Ort uns Stelle. Aber wĂ€hrend des Transports via LKW, Bahn und Containerschiff verrutscht die Ladung und gefĂ€hrdet das Personal beim Öffnen des Containers im Zielland. Warum? Die Ware drĂŒckt vor dem Öffnen unbemerkt gegen die ContainertĂŒren und beim BetĂ€tigen der Stangenverriegelung springen diese unkontrolliert auf.
 
Zur Vermeidung dieser Gefahr kann vor dem Öffnen eine Gurtsicherung angebracht werden. Diese legt der Entlader um die beiden, am nĂ€hesten zusammenliegenden horizontalen Stangen, der beiden ContainertĂŒrverriegelungen. Selbst wenn noch Druck auf den TĂŒren lastet, werden diese dann max. einen kleinen Spalt aufspringen. Das Personal ist geschĂŒtzt.
 

TIPP: Um die Belastung der TĂŒren zu verhindern wurde unser [R] Full Saftey entwickelt. Den Herausfallschutz gibt es als Plane und sogar als Staupolster-System.

Man kann daran den Eigner des Containers erkennen, seine Registierungsnummer oder auch die Typbezeichnung, also die Bauart. Aber es stecken noch mehr Details in den Beschriftungen. Jeder hat Sie schon gesehen: Die vielen Zahlen und Symbole auf den ContainertĂŒren. Aber was bedeuten diese eigentlich? Kennen Sie alle?
CSC-Plakette (Convention for Safe Containers) ist ein Regelwerk das sicherstellen soll, das Container weltweit nach einheitlichen Kriterien hergestellt, getestet und repariert werden. Dazu gehört auch eine regelmĂ€ĂŸige Kontrolle und die Dokumentation dessen auf der CSC Plakette des Containers. Aber was sagt diese im Detail aus? Und welche Kriterien muss ein Container erfĂŒllen?

Abmessungen, Innenmaße, die Konstruktion eines Containers und damit seine Belastbarkeit unterscheiden sich teilweise deutlich. Welche BeschĂ€digungen machen einen Container nicht mehr betriebssicher? Was ist ein "Twist-Lock"? Erfahren Sie alles ĂŒber Container in unserem Fachartikel:

Wenn ein Container angeliefert wird ist eine Eingangskontrolle eigentlich Pflicht. Weißt der Container SchĂ€den auf? Gibt es Verformungen oder BeschĂ€digungen am Containerboden? Wann wurde die letzte ÜberprĂŒfung nach CTU Code 2015 durchgefĂŒhrt? Bereits vor der Beldadung sind einige Parameter zu abzuprĂŒfen.

Hier muss unterschieden werden, ob es sich um einen TemperaturgefĂŒhrten Container( Reefer) handelt oder einen Standartseecontainer. Bei Reefer Containern sind keine Zurrösen am Boden oder an der Decke eingearbeitet, hier können folgende Sicherungsmittel verwendet werden.
  • Einschraubbarer Lashpunkt ( Dieser kann in jeder Schiene des Bodens angebracht werden, damit können LashbĂ€nder zur RĂŒckhaltung eingesetzt werden.)
  • Tygart System (Hier handelt es sich um ein ĂŒberdimensionales Klebeband. Dieses wird in beliebiger Höhe jeweils 2 StĂŒck pro Seite an die Containerwand geklebt und vor der Ware verschlossen. Dies geschieht durch Spannen der Seitlichen BĂ€nder, die wiederum mit einem Aufsatzklebeband miteinander verklebt werden. Die LĂ€nge der Seitlichen KlebebĂ€nder darf nicht kleiner sein als 150 cm.
  • StausĂ€cke in allen Variationen
  • S.A.M. System
Bei Standard Containern können folgende Systeme zum Einsatz kommen. Dabei ist darauf zu achten, wie stabil die zu versendende Ware ist.
Sehr geehrte Kunden. Bei unserem Shop handelt es sich um einen Shop fĂŒr Firmen und gewerbliche Kunden (B2B). Bestellungen von Einzelpersonen können leider nicht erfĂŒllt werden.