Standards

STF stands for pretensioning force, LC stands for lashing force. It is important to distinguish which securing method is used. In the case of non-positive securing methods, it is the pre-tensioning force (STF) and also the existing friction coefficients between the load and the loading surface that are important. In the case of positive-locking variants, on the other hand, the lashing force (LC) is the decisive factor.

We will tell you more subtleties in our load securing technical article: "Episode 28: Pretensioning force STF and lashing force LC".
Both abbreviations are described in the 2015 CTU Code. MSL stands for "Maximum Securing Load" or operational strength and LC for "Lashing Capacity" or lashing force.

The MSL corresponds to the LC. The abbreviation MSL is mostly used in maritime transport, the abbreviation LC is rather used in land transport.

The abbreviations stand for load values on securing equipment which must not be exceeded when used in load securing. The breaking load, i.e. the load at which the load securing equipment fails, is the basis for both specifications. The CTU Code defines precisely when the MSL/LC is reached in proportion to the breaking load. A safety factor of approx. 33-75% (depending on the lashing equipment) is included.

A more detailed list and exact values can be found in our technical article: "Episode 26: MSL and LC - Abbreviations with meaning".
An overloaded container is a problem. If many containers with too wrong weight are on a ship, it can quickly end in a disaster. Therefore, the actual weight of a container, consisting of cargo + packaging + securing means + tare weight, must be determined. In this regard, the World Shipping Council determined, "The responsibility for recording and documenting the verified gross weight of a packed container rests with the shipper."
This clearly regulates liability. So what needs to be considered in detail? Our technical article provides you with all the information you need: "Episode 18: Verified Gross Weight - Container"
Dear Customers. Our shop is a shop for companies and commercial customers (B2B-shop). Unfortunately, orders by private individuals cannot be taken.

Normen

STF steht fĂŒr Vorspannkraft, LC steht fĂŒr Zurrkraft. Dabei ist es wichtig zu unterscheiden, welche Sicherungsmethode angewandt wird. Denn bei kraftschlĂŒssigen Sicherungsarten kommt es auf die Vorspannkraft (STF) und auch die vorhandenen Reibwerte zwischen Ladung und LadeflĂ€che an. Bei formschlĂŒssigen Varianten ist dagegen die Zurrkraft (LC) ausschlaggebend.

Mehr Feinheiten verraten wir Ihnen in unserem Ladungssicherungs-Fachartikel: "Folge 28: Vorspannkraft STF und Zurrkraft LC"
Beide AbkĂŒrzungen sind im CTU-Code 2015 beschrieben. MSL steht fĂŒr „Maximum Securing Load“ oder auch Einsatzfestigkeit und LC fĂŒr „Lashing Capacity” bzw. Zurrkraft.

Dabei entspriche die MSL der LC. Das KĂŒrzel MSL findet meist in der Seefahrt Verwendung, das KĂŒrzel LC ist eher beim Landtransport in Benutzung.

Die KĂŒrzel stehen fĂŒr Belastungswerte an Sicherungsmitteln, welche beim Einsatz in der Ladungssicherung nicht ĂŒberschritten werden dĂŒrfen. Die Bruchlast, also die Belastung bei der das Ladungssicherungsmittel versagt, ist Grundlage fĂŒr die beiden Angaben. Im CTU-Code ist genau definiert, wann die MSL/LC anteilig zur Bruchkraft erreicht ist. Dabei ist ein Sicherheitsfaktor von ca. 33-75% (abhĂ€ngig vom Zurrmittel) mit eingerechnet.

Eine detailiertere Auflistung und genaue Werte finden Sie in unserem Fachbeitrag: "Folge 26: MSL und LC - AbkĂŒrzungen mit Bedeutung"
Ein ĂŒberladener Container ist ein Problem. Sind viele Container mit zu falschem Gewicht auf einem Schiff, kann das schnell in einer Katastrophe enden. Deshalb muss das tatsĂ€chliche Gewichts eines Containers, bestehend aus Ladung + Verpackung + Sicherungsmittel + Tara-Gewicht ermittelt werden. Das World Shipping Council bestimmte dabei: „Die Verantwortung fĂŒr das Erfassen und die Dokumentation des nachgewiesenen Bruttogewichtes eines gepackten Containers liegt beim Versender.“
Damit ist die Haftung klar geregelt. Was gilt es also im Detail zu beachten? Unser Fachbeitrag gibt Ihnen alle Informationen an die Hand: "Folge 18: Verifiziertes Bruttogewicht - Container"
Sehr geehrte Kunden. Bei unserem Shop handelt es sich um einen Shop fĂŒr Firmen und gewerbliche Kunden (B2B). Bestellungen von Einzelpersonen können leider nicht erfĂŒllt werden.