Driving safety training

Driving safety training

Aub, 25.05.2022

Rothschenk stands for safety on the road, rail and sea. As far as traffic on the road is concerned, the employees' commute to work is also accompanied by various challenges.

The Rothschenk team was therefore able to complete a one-day driving safety training course in cooperation with the ADAC. A course was set up on the company's own premises, where skill and ability were challenged and promoted.

Starting and braking correctly - a matter of practice, especially with e-bikes - was trained, as was safely avoiding obstacles. One particularly tricky task was picking up and putting down a handle attached to the chain. The task was to circle the pylon to which the chain was attached with one hand.

Legal topics were addressed as well as safety equipment and correct settings on the bike.


How to take a look at a Statistics of the Federal Statistical Office shows that the number of traffic accidents involving bicycles has risen significantly in recent years. The continuing e-bike boom and the increased switch of many employees from cars to bicycles have certainly contributed to this.

In addition, the cycling season as a whole has become longer. What is interesting about the statistics is that they cover the period up to 2020 - i.e. in the middle of the Covid-19 lockdown. It remains exciting how this will affect the statistics for 2021/2022.

Through the internal training, valuable work was thus done to prevent accidents. The previous knowledge of all participants was different, but was raised to the same level by this company event. As a result, nothing should stand in the way of a safe journey to Aub in the future.

We would like to thank all participants and of course in particular the staff of the ADAC for your commitment.


Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Dear Customers. Our shop is a shop for companies and commercial customers (B2B-shop). Unfortunately, orders by private individuals cannot be taken.

Guter Rat fürs Rad

Guter Rat fürs Rad

Aub, 25.05.2022

Rothschenk steht für Sicherheit auf der Strasse, Bahn und See. Was den Verkehr auf der Strasse betrifft, ist auch der Arbeitsweg der Mitarbeiter von unterschiedlichen Herausforderungen begleitet.

Das Team von Rothschenk konnte deshalb in Zusammenarbeit mit dem ADAC ein eintägiges Fahrsicherheitstraining absolvieren. Auf dem eigenen Betriebsgelände wurde dazu ein Parcour aufgbaut, bei dem Geschicklichkeit und Können gefordert und gefördert wurden.

Richtig anfahren und bremsen – inbesondere bei E-Bikes eine Übungssache – wurde ebenso trainiert, wie das sichere Ausweichen bei Hindernissen. Eine besonders knifflige Aufgabe war das Aufnehmen und Ablegen eines an der Kette befestigten Griffs. Dabei galt es die Pylone, an der die Kette fixiert war, einhändig zu umkreisen.

Rechtliche Themen wurden genauso angesprochen, wie Sicherheitsausstattung und korrekte Einstellungen am Fahrrad.


Wie ein Blick auf eine Statistik des statistischen Bundesamts zeigt, ist die Zahl der Verkehrsunfälle mit dem Fahrrad in den letzten Jahren deutlich gestiegen. Dazu beigetragen hat sicher der anhaltende E-Bike Boom und das vermehrte Umsteigen vieler Arbeitnehmer vom Auto aufs Fahrrad.

Zudem ist die Fahrradsaison im Ganzen länger geworden. Interessant an der Statistik ist, dass diese den Zeitraum bis 2020 – also mitten im Covid-19 Lockdown umfasst. Es bleibt spannend wie sich dies in den Statistiken für 2021/2022 auswirken wird.

Durch die interne Schulung wurde somit wertvolle Arbeit zur Vermeidung von Unfällen geleistet. Das Vorwissen war bei allen Beteiligten unterschiedlich, wurde aber durch dieses Firmenevent auf das gleiche Niveau gehoben. Damit sollte in Zukunft einer sicheren Anreise nach Aub nichts mehr im Wege stehen.

Wir danken allen Teilnehmern und natürlich im Besonderen den Mitarbeitern des ADAC für Ihr Engagement.


Share this post

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


Sehr geehrte Kunden. Bei unserem Shop handelt es sich um einen Shop für Firmen und gewerbliche Kunden (B2B). Bestellungen von Einzelpersonen können leider nicht erfüllt werden.