Sustainability

Our way to become greener

Smart multi-way systems

With our multi-way systems, you save costs and valuable resources. Both you and the environment benefit from a smart connection via app of the location home and abroad. If you are interested, don't hesitate to address us. nachhaltigkeit@rothschenk.de .

Green Products

We offer you environmentally friendly alternatives for our standard products grouped under the headline Green Products. Did you already know that you can save pure energy by using battery-operated filling systems instead of air-powered ones?

Quality and innovation

Product ideas, material researches, special solutions for every application - we are creative and integrate our experience- and special knowledge into our innovation round. We want to be a designer and find solutions. However, we are always focused on your and our quality requirements.

Made in Germany

We produce real “Made in Germany” and are convinced that we bear responsability for our society and environment. On this account, we contain an integrated management system and are certificated to EMAS, EMASplus und DIN EN ISO 9001.

Certificates

EcoVadis silver medall for Rothschenk

EcoVadis - silver medal

There's no risk with Rothschenk products - rating platform EcoVadis awarded us with the silver medal. This means for you, as a purchaser, that we demand and support the execution of high environmental- and social standards, both internal and all along the supply chain.
Meeting of our team about the topic of sustainability

contact person

Beiträge von %s

Sustainability and Quality Manager

Project Director Integrated Management

Mail: johanna.ott(at)rothschenk.de

Telephone: 0 93 35 – 97 15 47

We are certificated to EMASEMASplusISO 9001:2015 .

Rothschenk as employer

G&H Ltd. Rothschenk was founded in 1996. Our production and administration is in Aub / Franconia until today. Currently, we employ about 100 staff members. Since the beginning, we value being a social and fair employer, meaning, following points:

  • Company pension and health scheme
  • Ergonomics at the working place, health days and an anti-smoke course
  • Flexible working models: full and part-time, mobile office, trust-based working hours, etc.
  • Working in interdisciplinary teams
  • Leasing compact cars and (electronic) bikes, safe driving training
  • free coffee from fair trade, petrol vouchers monthly
  • Social events: summer parties, staff outing etc.
0
%
Empoyees in part-time
0
%
Women in leadership positions
0
%
Employees with handicap
0
nationalities

energy- and resources efficiency

Within the scope of environment management system EMAS, we raise our energy-, and resource drain. These numbers provide the basis for the definition of measurements and goals. Constant questioning and optimizing of our goals are a positive side effect of our product processes.

However, we provide a comprehensive range of multi-way products and -systems and show environmentally friendly alternatives to our custoumers.

One important step is researching and testing bio-based resources for our dunnage bags. Here, we work closely both with our suppliers and external partners on research and development.

However: did you already know that, other than paper dunnage bags, our PP and LDPE bags have a recyclability of 100%? Kraft papers contain plastic inside (inliner, lamination), meaning, an elaborately separation of materials is required. Our dunnage bags can be disposed in one piece and be recycled as crude material for high-value products.

0
%
increased energy efficiency 2016-2018
0
%
increased material efficiency 2016-2018
0
%
lower amount of waste
0
kgCO2e (warmth and electricity)

Society and Social Affairs

Beside a sustainable supply chain management, we advocate for both global and local social justice.

Since 2008, we cooperate with the Mainfränkische Werkstätten GmbH. We thereby support the inclusion of people with disabilities on the job market. Our BIG valves are produced by their employees.

Once a year, we open our doors as part of our Mouse Day, represented by the orange mouse and her friend the blue elephant from a famous children's program. There we face up to the critical questions of our children and grandchildren. We playfully explain the fundamental principles of load securement and offer many explanations about environment, sustainability and quality.

We are especially proud of the Social Business (B)Energy which develops mobile biogas technique based on our dunnage bags. We are supporting inventor and founder Katrin Pütz since 2011. The innovative system enables the access to clean cooking energy and income opportunities people in Africa, Asia and Latin America. With each installed biogas plant and every produced biogas backpack, we actively contribute to the improvements of the living conditions and the climate protection. Lear more about (B)energy here..

0
produced biogas backpacks
0
Children at the open doors day with the mouse
0
assembled BIG valves in combination with the Mainfränkischen Werkstätten
0
Donations to local associations

Download

Report on Sustainability and Certifications.

We use cookies to improve the user friendlyness of the website. You confirm this by visiting our webpage. Plese read our data protection declaration.
Dear Customers. Our shop is a shop for companies and commercial customers (B2B-shop). Unfortunately, orders by private individuals cannot be taken.

Nachhaltigkeit

Unser Weg zu mehr Grün

Smarte Mehrwegsysteme

Mit unseren Mehrwegsystemen sparen Sie Kosten und wertvolle Ressourcen. Durch eine smarte Verknüpfung ihrer Standorte im In- und Ausland via App profitieren Sie und unsere Umwelt. Bei Interesse wenden Sie sich bitte an: nachhaltigkeit@rothschenk.de .

Green Products

Unter dem Schlagwort Green Products bieten wir ihnen umweltfreundliche Alternativen zu Standardprodukten. Wussten Sie beispielsweise, dass Sie bei einem Wechsel von druckluft- auf akkubetriebene Befüllsysteme für Staupolster ihren Energieverbrauch stark senken können?

Qualität und Innovation

Produktideen, Materialrecherchen, Sonderlösungen für ihre Anwendung – in unserer Innovationsrunde sind wir kreativ und bringen unser Erfahrungs- und Fachwissen ein. Wir wollen Gestalter sein und Lösungen schaffen. Dabei verlieren wir ihre und unsere Qualitätsanforderungen nie aus den Augen.

Made in Germany

Wir liefern echtes “Made in Germany” und sind überzeugt als Unternehmen Verantwortung für unsere Gesellschaft und Umwelt zu tragen. Aus diesem Grund verfügen wir an unserem Standort in Aub über ein Integriertes Managementsystem und sind zertifiziert nach EMAS, EMASplus und DIN EN ISO 9001.

Zertifikate

EcoVadis Silbermedaille für Rothschenk!

EcoVadis - Silbermedaille

Mit uns gehen Sie kein Risiko ein – wir wurden auf der Nachhaltigkeits-Bewertungsplattform EcoVadis mit der Silber-Medaille ausgezeichnet. Das bedeutet für Sie als Einkäufer, dass wir sowohl innerbetrieblich als auch entlang der Lieferkette die Umsetzung hoher Umwelt- und Sozialstandards fordern und fördern.
Besprechung unseres Teams zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit.

Ansprechpartnerin

Johanna Ott

Nachhaltigkeits- und Qualitätsbeauftragte

Projektleiterin Integriertes Management

Mail: johanna.ott(at)rothschenk.de

Telefon: 0 93 35 – 97 15 47

Wir sind zertifiziert nach EMASEMASplusISO 9001:2015 .

Rothschenk als Arbeitsgeber

Die G&H GmbH Rothschenk wurde 1996 gegründet. Bis heute verfügen wir über einen Produktions- und Verwaltungsstandort in Aub. Derzeit beschäftigen wir circa 100 Mitarbeitende. Seit Anbeginn legen wir viel Wert darauf, ein sozialer und fairer Arbeitgeber zu sein. Was wir darunter verstehen, verdeutlichen die folgenden Beispiele:

  • Betriebliche Kranken- und Altersvorsorge
  • Ergonomie am Arbeitsplatz, Gesundheitstage und Raucherentwöhnungskurse
  • Flexible Arbeitsmodelle: Voll- und Teilzeit, Mobile Office, Vertrauensarbeitszeit, etc.
  • Arbeiten in interdisziplinären Teams
  • Leasing von Kleinwägen und (Elektro-) Fahrrädern, Fahrsicherheitstrainings
  • kostenloser Kaffee aus fairem Handel, monatliche Tankgutscheine
  • Soziale Events: Sommerparty, Betriebsausflüge, etc.
0
%
Mitarbeitende in Teilzeit
0
%
Frauen in Führungsposition
0
%
Mitarbeitende mit Behinderung
0
Nationalitäten

Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz

Im Rahmen des Umweltmanagementsystems EMAS erheben wir unsere Energie- und Ressourcenverbräuche sowie Emissionen. Diese Kennzahlen bilden die Basis für die Definition von Maßnahmen und Zielen. Positiver Effekt ist das stetige Hinterfragen und Optimieren unserer Produktionsprozesse.

Zudem verfügen wir über ein umfangreiches Angebot an Mehrwegprodukten und -systemen und zeigen unseren Kunden umweltfreundliche Alternativen auf.

Ein wichtiger Schritt ist die Recherche und Prüfung biobasierter Rohstoffe für unsere Staupolster. Hier arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Lieferanten sowie externen Partnern im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung zusammen.

Allerdings: Wussten Sie, dass die Recyclingfähigkeit unserer Staupolster aus PP und LDPE im Gegensatz zu Staupolstern aus Kraftpapier bei 100 % liegt? Letztere enthalten im Inneren Kunststoff (Inliner, Beschichtung), sodass für das Recycling eine aufwendige Trennung der Materialien notwendig ist. Unsere Staupolster können im Ganzen über den Gelben Sack entsorgt und als Rohstoff für hochwertige Produkte wieder aufbereitet werden.

0
%
gesteigerte Energieeffizienz 2016-2018
0
%
gesteigerte Materialeffizienz 2016-2018
0
%
geringere Abfallmenge
0
kgCO2e (Wärme und Strom)

Gesellschaft und Soziales

Neben einem nachhaltigen Lieferkettenmanagement, setzen wir uns selbst global und lokal für soziale Gerechtigkeit ein.

Seit 2008 arbeiten wir mit der Mainfränkische Werkstätten GmbH zusammen. So fördern wir die Inklusion von Menschen mit Behinderung in den Arbeitsmarkt. Unsere BIG-Ventile werden von den dort arbeitenden Menschen montiert.

Einmal im Jahr öffnen wir im Rahmen des Türöffner-Tags der Sendung mit der Maus unsere Tore und stellen uns den kritischen Fragen unserer Kinder und Enkel. Wir erläutern spielerisch die Grundprinzipien der Ladungssicherung und bieten vielfältige Stationen zu den Themen Umwelt, Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität.

Besonders stolz sind wir auf das Social Business (B)Energy, das auf Grundlage unserer Staupolster mobile Biogastechnik entwickelt. Seit dem Jahr 2011 unterstützen wir die Erfinderin und Gründerin Katrin Pütz. Das innovative System bietet Menschen in Afrika, Asien und Lateinamerika Zugang zu sauberer Kochenergie und Einkommensmöglichkeiten. Mit jeder installierten Biogasanlage und jedem produzierten Biogasrucksack leisten wir einen aktiven Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen und zum Klimaschutz. Mehr Infos zu (B)energy finden Sie hier.

0
produzierte Biogas-Rucksäcke
0
Kinder am Maus-Türöffner-Tag
0
in Zusammenarbeit mit den Mainfränkischen Werkstätten montierte BIG Ventile
0
Spenden an lokale Vereine

Download

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht und Zertifikate.

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Ihren Besuch stimmen Sie dem zu. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.