Major fire drill on the company premises

Major fire drill on the company premises

Aub. Mittwoch, 23.10.2019, 19.00 Uhr

Major fire in the production of G&H GmbH Rothschenk. You could have thought so, that's how professional the fire fighting exercise was implemented by the local fire departments. The elaborate scenario was simulated under real conditions on the premises of Rothschenk. The special requirements of a plastics processing company were taken into account.

Injured people had to be evacuated, sources of fire had to be extinguished and monitored, and logistical challenges had to be mastered. The exercise was held for the second time, after a first test last year proved to be a great success for all participants.

A major advantage for fire departments during such exercises under real conditions is the industrial scale of the company. A comparable training area is not otherwise available to the helpers and rescuers in the region.

As thanks for the considerable and besides honorary expenditure of the firefighters a substantial "Brotzeit" was made available by the company Rothschenk.

You can find more impressions of the exercise in our picture gallery ...

You can find the report of the major fire drill in 2018 here.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Dear Customers. Our shop is a shop for companies and commercial customers (B2B-shop). Unfortunately, orders by private individuals cannot be taken.

Großbrandübung auf dem Firmengelände

Großbrandübung auf dem Firmengelände

Aub. Mittwoch, 23.10.2019, 19.00 Uhr

Großbrand in der Produktion von G&H GmbH Rothschenk. Das hätte man denken können, so professionell war die Umsetzung der Brandbekämpfungsübung durch die örtlichen Feuerwehren. Unter Realbedingungen wurde das aufwändige Szenario auf dem Betriebsgelände von Rothschenk nachgestellt. Hierbei wurden die besonderen Anforderungen an einen kunststoffverarbeitenden Betrieb berücksichtigt.

Verletzte mussten evakuiert, Brandherde gelöscht und überwacht, sowie logisitische Herausforderungen gemeistert werden. Die Übung fand bereits zum zweiten mal statt, nachdem sich ein Erster Test im vergangenen Jahr als großer Erfolg für alle Teilnehmer erwiesen hatte.

Ein Hauptvorteil für die Feuerwehren liegt bei solchen Übungen unter realen Umständen, in den industriellen Ausmaßen des Unternehmens. Ein vergleichbares Übungsgelände steht den Helfern und Rettern in der Region sonst nicht zur Verfügung.

Als Dank für den beträchtlichen und zudem ehrenamtlichen Aufwand der Feuerwehrleute wurde von der Firma Rothschenk eine deftige “Brotzeit” zur Verfügung gestellt.

Mehr Impressionen zur Übung finden Sie in unserer Bildergalerie…

Den Bericht von der Großbrandübung im Jahr 2018 finden Sie hier.

Share this post

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.


Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Ihren Besuch stimmen Sie dem zu. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.