Author - Thomas Bauer

Container identification | Who is responsible for load securing? | Friction value on the truck | Incoming container inspection

Episode 40: How do you avoid the domino effect when loading trucks?

The domino effect is a damage pattern that occurs as a result of full braking of a truck with certain loads. Today's LaSi blog deals with the causes and the measures which can be taken to avoid or prevent it.

About the author:

In a series of specialist articles from the field, on topics relating to containers and trucks, you will receive professional...

Container identification | Who is responsible for load securing? | Friction value on the truck | Incoming container inspection

Episode 39: Anti-slip mats Part 2: Avoiding application errors

After describing the technical boundary conditions for anti-slip mats based on VDI-2700 Sheet 15 in the previous blog, the following article deals with their practical application. The guideline does not go into detail about this and there are also few book writers who deal with this subject matter from a practitioner's perspective. I will try to...

Women's quota? We have: 70%

The discussion of the women's quota is often characterized by dominant clich├ęs and the question of whether equality across all sectors is feasible and sensible at all. At Rothschenk, meeting a prescribed quota was never an issue. From the very beginning, the proportion of women was above average and a defining element of the corporate culture. The W├╝rzburg Main Post has...

Container identification | Who is responsible for load securing? | Friction value on the truck | Incoming container inspection

Episode 38: How does an anti-slip mat work? - Part 1: The operating principle

Anyone who deals with the subject of load securing will come across anti-slip mats at some point. For some, they are a panacea, for others just a cost factor that is not needed. How do anti-slip mats work and how necessary are they really in load securing?

About the author:

In a series of specialist articles from the field, on topics relating to...

A cookie a day keeps the stress away.

"A cookie a day keeps the stress away." ­čśë It was that time again: the Rothschenk Christmas party 2023 was coming up. Time for friends, joy and conviviality. But also time for a review of what has been achieved and the opportunity to congratulate long-standing employees on their anniversaries. Thanks to all employees, the organizers of the event and the...

NEW - Round bottom bag for drums

When filling greases, oils and adhesives into drums, the same problem always arises at the destination: It is not possible to empty them completely and the drums are no longer suitable for a second use. This makes no sense either financially or in terms of sustainability. Therefore, the use of a round bottom bag prior to filling is a cost-effective and...

Take a break - but in style, please

From an HR press release: "Employee retention is an area of responsibility of Human Resources, the aim of which is to retain employees in the company in the medium and long term." At Rothschenk, we take a more human approach. We would say: the team has to feel good and the eye feels good too ­čśë For this reason...

NEW: [R] Dually Bag for large loading gaps in the container

When shipping goods in intermodal transport, unavoidable, large gaps between the packages repeatedly occur due to correct load distribution in the container, different loading units and utilization of the container. In order to fill these gaps in a form-fit manner and to be able to handle a maximum tonnage, we have newly developed our [R] Dually Bag. This bag combines the excellent pressure stability of a conventional dunnage bag,...

Container identification | Who is responsible for load securing? | Friction value on the truck | Incoming container inspection

Episode 37: Load distribution on trucks - How to calculate the values correctly?

Load distribution on trucks is a constant challenge for both drivers and shippers, which are often tackled with "well-founded half-knowledge". Provided you have some basic knowledge of physics, the problem can be solved quite easily.

About the author:

In a series of specialist articles from the field, on topics relating to containers and trucks, you will receive professional...

Container identification | Who is responsible for load securing? | Friction value on the truck | Incoming container inspection

Episode 36: Code XL - Loading the end wall - What should be considered?

EN-12142 "Load securing on road vehicles - Bodies on commercial vehicles - Minimum requirements" has been in existence since 2007 and vehicle bodies have become better and better over the years. Almost only bodies that comply with the Code XL profile are now manufactured. In relation to the bulkhead, this means a minimum load capacity of 50% of the technical payload.

About the author:

In a...

Dear Customers. Our shop is a shop for companies and commercial customers (B2B-shop). Unfortunately, orders by private individuals cannot be taken.

Autor - Thomas Bauer

Container-Identifikation | Wer ist verantwortlich bei der Ladungssicherung? | Reibwert auf dem LKW | Eingangskontrolle Container

Folge 40: Wie vermeidet man den Dominoeffekt bei der LKW Beladung?

Der Domino-Effekt ist ein Schadensbild das sich als Folge einer LKW-Vollbremsung bei bestimmten Ladungen ergibt. Der heutige LaSi-Blog beschäftigt sich mit den Ursachen und den Maßnahmen, welche zur Vermeidung bzw. zur Vorbeugung getroffen werden können. Zum Autor: In einer Reihe von Fachbeiträgen aus der Praxis, zu Themen rund um den Container und LKW, erhalten Sie Profiwissen aus erster Hand. Wie...

Container-Identifikation | Wer ist verantwortlich bei der Ladungssicherung? | Reibwert auf dem LKW | Eingangskontrolle Container

Folge 39: Anti-Rutschmatten Teil 2: Anwendungsfehler vermeiden

Nach dem im vorangegangenen Blog die technischen Randbedingungen für Antirutschmatten auf der Basis der VDI-2700 Blatt 15 beschrieben wurden, geht es im folgenden Beitrag um deren praktische Anwendung. Darüber lässt sich die Richtlinie nicht aus und es gibt auch wenig Bücherschreiber, die sich mit dieser Materie aus Sicht der Praktiker beschäftigen. Ich will versuchen, meine Erfahrung...

Frauenquote? Haben wir: 70%

Die Diskussion von der Frauenquote ist oftmals geprägt von dominierenden Klischees und der Frage ob eine Gleichstellung über alle Branchen hinweg überhaupt umsetzbar und sinnvoll ist. Bei Rothschenk war das Erfüllen einer vorgegebenen Quote nie ein Thema. Von Anfang an war der Anteil der Frauen überdurchschnittlich hoch und prägendes Element der Unternehmenskultur. Die Würzburger Main Post hat...

Container-Identifikation | Wer ist verantwortlich bei der Ladungssicherung? | Reibwert auf dem LKW | Eingangskontrolle Container

Folge 38: Wie funktioniert eine Anti-Rutschmatte? – Teil 1: Das Wirkungsprinzip

Jeder der sich mit dem Thema Ladungssicherung beschäftigt wird irgendwann auch auf Antirutschmatten stoßen. Für den einen sind sie ein Allheilmittel, für den anderen nur ein Kostenfaktor, den es nicht braucht. Wie funktionieren Antirutschmatten und wie notwendig sind Sie in der Ladungssicherung wirklich? Zum Autor: In einer Reihe von Fachbeiträgen aus der Praxis, zu Themen rund um den...

A Plätzchen a day keeps the stress away.

„A Plätzchen a day keeps the stress away.“ 😉 Es war mal wieder so weit: Die Rothschenk Weihnachtsfeier 2023 stand an. Zeit für Freunde, Freude und Geselligkeit. Aber auch Zeit für einen Rückblick über das Erreichte und die Möglichkeit langjährige Mitarbeiter zu Ihren Jubiläen zu gratulieren. Ein Dank an alle Mitarbeiter, die Organisatoren des Events und die...

NEU – Rundbodensack für Fässer

Beim Einfüllen von Fetten, Ölen und Klebstoffen in Fässer stellt sich am Zielort immer die gleiche Problematik: Eine vollständige Entleerung ist nicht möglich und die Fässer sind für eine zweite Verwendeung nicht mehr geeignet. Dies ist weder finanziell noch mit Blick auf die Nachhaltigkeit sinnvoll. Daher ist die Verwendung eines Rundbodensacks vor dem Befüllen eine kostengünstige und...

Mach mal Pause – aber bitte mit Stil

Aus einem HR-Pressetext: "Bei der Mitarbeiterbindung handelt es sich um einen Aufgabenbereich von Human Resources, dessen Ziel es ist, Angestellte mittel- und langfristig an das Unternehmen zu binden." Wir bei Rothschenk halten es da etwas menschlicher. Wir würden sagen: Das Team muss sich wohl fühlen und da fühlt das Auge mit. 😉 Aus diesem Grund haben...

NEU: [R] Dually Bag bei großen Ladelücken im Container

Beim Versand von Gütern im intermodalden Verkehr entstehen durch korrekte Lastverteilung im Container, unterschiedliche Ladeeinheiten und Auslastung des Containers immer wieder nicht vermeidbare, größere Ladelücken zwischen den Packstücken. Um diese formschlüssig auszufüllen und dabei eine maximale Tonnage bedienen zu können haben wir ganz neu unseren [R] Dually Bag entwickelt. Dieser vereint die hervorragende Druckstabilität eines herkömmlichen Stausacks,...

Container-Identifikation | Wer ist verantwortlich bei der Ladungssicherung? | Reibwert auf dem LKW | Eingangskontrolle Container

Folge 37: Lastverteilung am LKW – Wie berechnet man die Werte richtig?

Die Lastverteilung am LKW stellt sowohl Fahrer als auch Verlader immer wieder vor große Herausforderungen, die häufig mit „fundiertem Halbwissen“ angegangen werden. Ein paar physikalische Grundkenntnisse vorausgesetzt, lässt sich das Problem ziemlich einfach lösen. Zum Autor: In einer Reihe von Fachbeiträgen aus der Praxis, zu Themen rund um den Container und LKW, erhalten Sie Profiwissen aus erster...

Container-Identifikation | Wer ist verantwortlich bei der Ladungssicherung? | Reibwert auf dem LKW | Eingangskontrolle Container

Folge 36: Code XL – Belastung der Stirnwand – Was ist zu beachten?

Seit 2007 gibt es nun schon die EN-12142 „Ladungssicherung auf Straßenfahrzeugen – Aufbauten an Nutzfahrzeugen – Mindestanforderungen“ und die Fahrzeugaufbauten wurden mit den Jahren immer besser. Es werden fast nur noch Aufbauten hergestellt, die dem Code XL-Profil entsprechen. Bezogen auf die Stirnwand bedeutet dies eine Mindestbelastbarkeit von 50% der technischen Nutzlast. Zum Autor: In einer Reihe von...

Sehr geehrte Kunden. Bei unserem Shop handelt es sich um einen Shop für Firmen und gewerbliche Kunden (B2B). Bestellungen von Einzelpersonen können leider nicht erfüllt werden.