New logistics center - celebration of inauguration

New logistics center - celebration of inauguration

Aub. 09.11.2022

Our new logistics center will not only make it possible to supply our customers even more efficiently - it is also slowly taking shape. On November 9th, 2022, we were able to celebrate the inauguration for our new hall with personalities from regional politics and our construction companies.

Of course, Roman Menth, Mayor of the city of Aub, did not hesitate to address a few words to the Rothschenk staff at the inauguration. As one of the largest employers in the region, the importance of Rothschenk as a company and also the clear commitment to the Aub/Baldersheim location is an important sign for the families.

The town of Aub showed humor and a sense of practicality when a bird house and flower seeds were presented. The latter should symbolize the growth of the company and at the same time offer a home for the local nature.

Mr. Keller from the Gillig & Keller construction company, which was in charge of the planning and implementation of the hall, took on the role of the speaker. Talking together about what has been achieved and what is still to be done in relation to the new building was of course a matter of honor over a buffet and drinks.

In his speech, Jürgen Schulte-Wieking also explained the time frame until the completion of the new building. He named February 2023 as his goal. There is still a lot to do before then, but the following work will mainly take place inside.


Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Dear Customers. Our shop is a shop for companies and commercial customers (B2B-shop). Unfortunately, orders by private individuals cannot be taken.

Neues Logistikzentrum – Richtfest

Neues Logistikzentrum – Richtfest

Aub. 09.11.2022

Unser neues Logistikzentrum wird nicht nur die Versorgung unserer Kunden noch effizienter möglich machen – es nimmt auch langsam Gestalt an. Am 09.11.22 konnten wir mit Persönlichkeiten aus der Regionalpolitik und auch unseren Baufirmen das Richtfest unserer neuen Halle feiern.

Zur Einweihung lies es sich Roman Menth, Bürgermeister der Stadt Aub, natürlich nicht nehmen ein paar Worte an die Belegschaft von Rothschenk zu richten. Als einer der größten Arbeitgeber der Region ist die Bedeutung von Rothschenk als Firma und auch das klare Bekenntnis zum Standort Aub/Baldersheim für die Familien ein wichtiges Zeichen.

Dabei bewies die Stadt Aub Humor und auch Sinn fürs Praktische, als ein Vogelhäuschen und auch Blumensamen überreicht wurden. Letzteres soll das Wachstum der Firma versinnbildlichen und zugleich auch Zuhause für die heimischen Natur bieten.

Herr Keller vom gleichnahmigen Bauunternehmen Gillig&Keller, welches Federführend bei der Planung und Umsetzung der Halle war, übernahm die Rolle des Richtspruch-Sprechers. Ein gemeinsames Fachsimpeln über das Erreichte und noch Ausstehende in Bezug auf den Neubau war bei Buffet und Getränken natürlich Ehrensache.

Jürgen Schulte-Wieking erläuterte in seiner Ansprache auch den zeitlichen Rahmen bis zur Fertigstellung des Neubaus. Als Ziel nannte er dabei Februar 2023. Bis dahin ist noch viel zu tun, aber die folgenden Arbeiten werden überwiegend im Inneren stattfinden.


Share this post

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


Sehr geehrte Kunden. Bei unserem Shop handelt es sich um einen Shop für Firmen und gewerbliche Kunden (B2B). Bestellungen von Einzelpersonen können leider nicht erfüllt werden.