FAQs

FAQs Shortcodes

You can show the faqs with Porto FAQs shortcodes.


Normal

Everyone has seen them: The many numbers and symbols on the container doors. But what do they actually mean? They can tell you the owner of the container, its registration number, or even the type designation, i.e. the construction type. But there are even more details in the lettering. Do you know them all?

CSC label (Convention for Safe Containers) is a set of rules intended to ensure that containers are manufactured, tested and repaired worldwide according to uniform criteria. This also includes regular inspections and the documentation of this on the CSC label of the container. But what does this say in detail? And what criteria must a container fulfill?

Dimensions, internal dimensions, the construction of a container and thus its load capacity sometimes differ significantly. What damage makes a container no longer safe to operate? What is a "twist-lock"? Learn all about containers in our technical article:

The operational safety of a vehicle is not only the responsibility of the driver, but also of the loader and his supervisor. How can the loading obligations be observed in a legally compliant manner? What influences must be taken into account? What information must the loader provide?


Show Filter

Everyone has seen them: The many numbers and symbols on the container doors. But what do they actually mean? They can tell you the owner of the container, its registration number, or even the type designation, i.e. the construction type. But there are even more details in the lettering. Do you know them all?

CSC label (Convention for Safe Containers) is a set of rules intended to ensure that containers are manufactured, tested and repaired worldwide according to uniform criteria. This also includes regular inspections and the documentation of this on the CSC label of the container. But what does this say in detail? And what criteria must a container fulfill?

Dimensions, internal dimensions, the construction of a container and thus its load capacity sometimes differ significantly. What damage makes a container no longer safe to operate? What is a "twist-lock"? Learn all about containers in our technical article:

The operational safety of a vehicle is not only the responsibility of the driver, but also of the loader and his supervisor. How can the loading obligations be observed in a legally compliant manner? What influences must be taken into account? What information must the loader provide?

The coefficient of friction in load securing for trucks plays a major role in choosing the right load securing equipment. After all, it determines the load weight to be secured. What role does a clean loading area play in this? How do I get my shippers to comply with the basic rules?

When a container is delivered, an incoming inspection is actually mandatory. Does the container show any damage? Are there any deformations or damage to the container floor? When was the last inspection carried out in accordance with the CTU Code 2015? Some parameters have to be checked already before loading.

Force-fit load securing means that the goods and the securing equipment have as much contact surface as possible. An example would be a load unit made of cardboard on a Euro pallet, which is secured with dunnage bags.

The goal: the goods must be distributed as evenly as possible in the container. For this purpose, there are various possibilities, depending on the goods to be secured, to place them in the overseas container.


Show Pagination

Everyone has seen them: The many numbers and symbols on the container doors. But what do they actually mean? They can tell you the owner of the container, its registration number, or even the type designation, i.e. the construction type. But there are even more details in the lettering. Do you know them all?

CSC label (Convention for Safe Containers) is a set of rules intended to ensure that containers are manufactured, tested and repaired worldwide according to uniform criteria. This also includes regular inspections and the documentation of this on the CSC label of the container. But what does this say in detail? And what criteria must a container fulfill?

Dimensions, internal dimensions, the construction of a container and thus its load capacity sometimes differ significantly. What damage makes a container no longer safe to operate? What is a "twist-lock"? Learn all about containers in our technical article:

The operational safety of a vehicle is not only the responsibility of the driver, but also of the loader and his supervisor. How can the loading obligations be observed in a legally compliant manner? What influences must be taken into account? What information must the loader provide?

The coefficient of friction in load securing for trucks plays a major role in choosing the right load securing equipment. After all, it determines the load weight to be secured. What role does a clean loading area play in this? How do I get my shippers to comply with the basic rules?


Show Archive Link

Everyone has seen them: The many numbers and symbols on the container doors. But what do they actually mean? They can tell you the owner of the container, its registration number, or even the type designation, i.e. the construction type. But there are even more details in the lettering. Do you know them all?

CSC label (Convention for Safe Containers) is a set of rules intended to ensure that containers are manufactured, tested and repaired worldwide according to uniform criteria. This also includes regular inspections and the documentation of this on the CSC label of the container. But what does this say in detail? And what criteria must a container fulfill?

Dimensions, internal dimensions, the construction of a container and thus its load capacity sometimes differ significantly. What damage makes a container no longer safe to operate? What is a "twist-lock"? Learn all about containers in our technical article:

The operational safety of a vehicle is not only the responsibility of the driver, but also of the loader and his supervisor. How can the loading obligations be observed in a legally compliant manner? What influences must be taken into account? What information must the loader provide?

Dear Customers. Our shop is a shop for companies and commercial customers (B2B-shop). Unfortunately, orders by private individuals cannot be taken.

FAQs

FAQs Shortcodes

You can show the faqs with Porto FAQs shortcodes.


Normal

Jeder hat Sie schon gesehen: Die vielen Zahlen und Symbole auf den Containertüren. Aber was bedeuten diese eigentlich? Man kann daran den Eigner des Containers erkennen, seine Registierungsnummer oder auch die Typbezeichnung, also die Bauart. Aber es stecken noch mehr Details in den Beschriftungen. Kennen Sie alle?

CSC-Plakette (Convention for Safe Containers) ist ein Regelwerk das sicherstellen soll, das Container weltweit nach einheitlichen Kriterien hergestellt, getestet und repariert werden. Dazu gehört auch eine regelmäßige Kontrolle und die Dokumentation dessen auf der CSC Plakette des Containers. Aber was sagt diese im Detail aus? Und welche Kriterien muss ein Container erfüllen?

Abmessungen, Innenmaße, die Konstruktion eines Containers und damit seine Belastbarkeit unterscheiden sich teilweise deutlich. Welche Beschädigungen machen einen Container nicht mehr betriebssicher? Was ist ein "Twist-Lock"? Erfahren Sie alles über Container in unserem Fachartikel:

Die Betriebssicherheit eines Fahrzeugs unterliegt nicht nur dem Fahrer, sondern auch dem Verlader und dessen Vorgesetzten. Wie können die Verladerpflichten rechtskonform beachtet werden? Welche Einflüsse sind zu beachten? Welche Informationen muss der Verlader bereitstellen?


Show Filter

Jeder hat Sie schon gesehen: Die vielen Zahlen und Symbole auf den Containertüren. Aber was bedeuten diese eigentlich? Man kann daran den Eigner des Containers erkennen, seine Registierungsnummer oder auch die Typbezeichnung, also die Bauart. Aber es stecken noch mehr Details in den Beschriftungen. Kennen Sie alle?

CSC-Plakette (Convention for Safe Containers) ist ein Regelwerk das sicherstellen soll, das Container weltweit nach einheitlichen Kriterien hergestellt, getestet und repariert werden. Dazu gehört auch eine regelmäßige Kontrolle und die Dokumentation dessen auf der CSC Plakette des Containers. Aber was sagt diese im Detail aus? Und welche Kriterien muss ein Container erfüllen?

Abmessungen, Innenmaße, die Konstruktion eines Containers und damit seine Belastbarkeit unterscheiden sich teilweise deutlich. Welche Beschädigungen machen einen Container nicht mehr betriebssicher? Was ist ein "Twist-Lock"? Erfahren Sie alles über Container in unserem Fachartikel:

Die Betriebssicherheit eines Fahrzeugs unterliegt nicht nur dem Fahrer, sondern auch dem Verlader und dessen Vorgesetzten. Wie können die Verladerpflichten rechtskonform beachtet werden? Welche Einflüsse sind zu beachten? Welche Informationen muss der Verlader bereitstellen?

Der Reibwert bei der Ladungssicherung für LKW´s spielt eine große Rolle bei der Wahl der richtigen Ladungssicherungssmittel. Bestimmt er doch das zu sichernde Ladegewicht. Welche Rolle spielt dabei eine saubere Ladefläche? Wie bringe ich meine Verlader dazu, die Grundregeln einzuhalten?

Wenn ein Container angeliefert wird ist eine Eingangskontrolle eigentlich Pflicht. Weißt der Container Schäden auf? Gibt es Verformungen oder Beschädigungen am Containerboden? Wann wurde die letzte Überprüfung nach CTU Code 2015 durchgeführt? Bereits vor der Beldadung sind einige Parameter zu abzuprüfen.

Kraftschlüssige Ladungssicherung bedeutet, das die Ware und die Sicherungsmittel möglichst viel Auflagefläche besitzen. Ein Beispiel wäre eine Ladeeinheit aus Kartonage auf einer Europalette, welche mit Stausäcken gesichert wird.

Das Ziel: Die Ware muss möglichst gleichmäßig im Container verteilt sein. Dafür gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten, je nach zu sichernder Ware, diese im Überseecontainer zu stellen.


Show Pagination

Jeder hat Sie schon gesehen: Die vielen Zahlen und Symbole auf den Containertüren. Aber was bedeuten diese eigentlich? Man kann daran den Eigner des Containers erkennen, seine Registierungsnummer oder auch die Typbezeichnung, also die Bauart. Aber es stecken noch mehr Details in den Beschriftungen. Kennen Sie alle?

CSC-Plakette (Convention for Safe Containers) ist ein Regelwerk das sicherstellen soll, das Container weltweit nach einheitlichen Kriterien hergestellt, getestet und repariert werden. Dazu gehört auch eine regelmäßige Kontrolle und die Dokumentation dessen auf der CSC Plakette des Containers. Aber was sagt diese im Detail aus? Und welche Kriterien muss ein Container erfüllen?

Abmessungen, Innenmaße, die Konstruktion eines Containers und damit seine Belastbarkeit unterscheiden sich teilweise deutlich. Welche Beschädigungen machen einen Container nicht mehr betriebssicher? Was ist ein "Twist-Lock"? Erfahren Sie alles über Container in unserem Fachartikel:

Die Betriebssicherheit eines Fahrzeugs unterliegt nicht nur dem Fahrer, sondern auch dem Verlader und dessen Vorgesetzten. Wie können die Verladerpflichten rechtskonform beachtet werden? Welche Einflüsse sind zu beachten? Welche Informationen muss der Verlader bereitstellen?

Der Reibwert bei der Ladungssicherung für LKW´s spielt eine große Rolle bei der Wahl der richtigen Ladungssicherungssmittel. Bestimmt er doch das zu sichernde Ladegewicht. Welche Rolle spielt dabei eine saubere Ladefläche? Wie bringe ich meine Verlader dazu, die Grundregeln einzuhalten?


Show Archive Link

Jeder hat Sie schon gesehen: Die vielen Zahlen und Symbole auf den Containertüren. Aber was bedeuten diese eigentlich? Man kann daran den Eigner des Containers erkennen, seine Registierungsnummer oder auch die Typbezeichnung, also die Bauart. Aber es stecken noch mehr Details in den Beschriftungen. Kennen Sie alle?

CSC-Plakette (Convention for Safe Containers) ist ein Regelwerk das sicherstellen soll, das Container weltweit nach einheitlichen Kriterien hergestellt, getestet und repariert werden. Dazu gehört auch eine regelmäßige Kontrolle und die Dokumentation dessen auf der CSC Plakette des Containers. Aber was sagt diese im Detail aus? Und welche Kriterien muss ein Container erfüllen?

Abmessungen, Innenmaße, die Konstruktion eines Containers und damit seine Belastbarkeit unterscheiden sich teilweise deutlich. Welche Beschädigungen machen einen Container nicht mehr betriebssicher? Was ist ein "Twist-Lock"? Erfahren Sie alles über Container in unserem Fachartikel:

Die Betriebssicherheit eines Fahrzeugs unterliegt nicht nur dem Fahrer, sondern auch dem Verlader und dessen Vorgesetzten. Wie können die Verladerpflichten rechtskonform beachtet werden? Welche Einflüsse sind zu beachten? Welche Informationen muss der Verlader bereitstellen?

Sehr geehrte Kunden. Bei unserem Shop handelt es sich um einen Shop für Firmen und gewerbliche Kunden (B2B). Bestellungen von Einzelpersonen können leider nicht erfüllt werden.